ARCTOS Premieres New Song from Forthcoming Debut Album

Edmonton (AB) – Canadian Black Metal crew Arctos have partnered with Pure Grain Audio for the premiere of “Shattered Tomb,” a track from forthcoming full-length debut album Beyond The Grasp of Mortal Hands. Stream it below.
Arctos is the voice of the mountains, the call of the rising wild. Arctos’ savage brand of Northern Black Metal is brilliantly captured on the band’s full-length debut album, Beyond the Grasp of Mortal Hands, which will be released September 20 on Northern Silence Productions.
Pre-order Beyond The Grasp of Mortal Hands
Inspired by the Godless wastelands of Northern Alberta as well as the jagged monoliths of the Canadian Rockies, Arctos brings together a unique blend of sounds to craft a form of Black Metal rife with atmosphere and melody. Formed in 2014 by a group of veteran musicians, Arctos is well steeped in musical tradition.
With the 2017 release of their debut EP A Spire Silent, Arctos stepped into the light after almost three years of writing in secret. Arctos was finally unleashed upon the public and laid waste accordingly. After years of successful shows and touring across Western Canada, Arctos continue to set their sights ever higher with the release of Beyond the Grasp of Mortal Hands.
Stream album album track “Autumn’s Herald…Interitus” at this location. The album’s second single, “The Ancestors’ Path,” can be streamed here.
“This was an experience, not just an album. It’s Black Metal at its core, but it’s so much more. “Beyond the Grasp of Mortal Hands” is the soundtrack for Canadian Black Metal.” (9/10)
– Metal Temple
“They have two amazing things going for them: their ability to create something incredibly tactile, vibrant, and alive out of sounds that have been done to death, and their talent in evoking all the ice and frigidity of black metal on every song.”
– Heavy Blog is Heavy
“An extremely strong album.” (9/10)
– Black Salvation
“This debut is really excellent.”
– Dargedik Rock Metal Webzine
Dan Wilberg (vocals, guitar)
 Nick Wilberg (piano)
Josh Needham (drums)
Jeremy Puffer (guitar)
Jacob Maisonneuve (bass)