BLACK CROWN INITIATE – ascolta il nuovo singolo “Sun Of War”

BLACK CROWN INITIATE  pubblicheranno il nuovo album “Violent Portraits Of The Doomed Escape” il 7 agosto 2020 su Century Media Records. Oggi la progressive death metal band americana presenta un nuovo singolo estratto, “Sun Of War”, e il relativo lyric video:

L’album è stato registrato presso i Think Loud Studios da Carson Slovak e Grant McFarland, già al lavoro con band del calibro di Rivers Of Nihil, August Burns Red, Lorna Shore e molti altri.

“Violent Portraits Of Doomed Escape” sarà disponibile dal 7 agosto nei formati limited CD Digipakblack LP+CD, tre colorazioni differenti in limited edition LP e digitale. Disponibile da oggi il preorder a questo link:

Di seguito artwork e tracklist di “Violent Portraits Of The Doomed Escape”:

1. Invitation
2. Sun of War
3. Trauma Bonds
4. Years in Frigid Light (album version)
5. Bellow
6. Death Comes in Reverse
7. Sun of War
8. Holy Silence
9. He is The Path

Guitarist and founding member Andy Thomas offers of the track, “’Sun of War’ is a song that sort of continues the theme of our Song of the Crippled Bull EP. It centers around life in the end of a repeating universal cycle, and basically mourns the disconnect from what humans truly are: power, truth, and timelessness. It seems appropriate to be released now.” 

Having released two critically hailed, fan-worshipped works of progressive death metal, 2014’s Wreckage of Stars and its 2016 follow-up Selves We Cannot Forgive, BLACK CROWN INITIATE have found a new label home with Century Media. Formed in Reading, Pennsylvania in 2012, BLACK CROWN INITIATE have created a stir that’s stretched far beyond the underground with a sound that is at once sweeping, chaotic and epic in scope and ambition.

Vocals – James Dorton
Guitars – Andy Thomas
Bass – Nick Shaw
Guitars – Ethan McKenna