VANDOR – New Album Details Revealed

Swedish power metal warriors Vandor have released the details of their
new album ‘On a Moonlit Night’.

In the band’s own words: “‘On a Moonlit Night’ feels without doubt like
a highlight in our career: we took a look at everything we loved with
our debut [2019’s ‘In the Land of Vandor’] and aimed solely at writing
in that vein. We are proud that we managed to cover so much musical
ground on this album, spanning from the anthem-sounding ‘Mountains of
Avagale’ to the beautiful ‘Future to Behold’ and the intense
warmongering tale ‘Fate of Eltoria’, and finishing with the almost
20-minute-long saga ‘The Sword to End All Wars’.

This record is more Power Metal than our previous one, but we have also
embraced Progressive Rock, which might not come as a shock for those
familiar with our music. As for the bonus material… this is our way of
thanking the fans! The 4 songs available on the CD show the different
musical backgrounds we, as a band, have – with echoes of country music
in the acoustic version of ‘Future to Behold’, our love for video game
music in the 8-bit version of ‘Fate of Eltoria’ and our very own encore
tradition song ‘Together We Fight’.”

‘On a Moonlit Night’ was written, produced and recorded at the Vandor HQ
outside Gothenburg by Alve Bjerde, Vide Bjerde & Jack L. Stroem. The
album was mixed by Jason Carter at Wavelength Studio and mastered by Tom
Nunes at Atomic Mastering (both located in Salem, Oregon, Usa). The
album artwork was made by super talent Nele Diel and it captures an
unknown world waiting to be explored, with different tales to be told
from the land of Vandor.
‘On a Moonlit Night’ will include 5 bonus-tracks (4 of which are
exclusively available on CD only). The digital version will include one


The tracklist is as follows:

1.   … Darkness Looms
2.   Mountains of Avagale
3.   River of Life
4.   Endless Sea
5.   Future to Behold
6.   Fate of Eltoria
7.   The Sword to End All Wars
8.   On a Moonlit Night
9.   Enter Twilight (digital/CD bonus-track)
10.  Together We Fight (CD exclusive bonus-track)
11.  Serpent & Its Prey (CD exclusive bonus-track)
12.  Future to Behold [acoustic version] (CD exclusive bonus-track)
13.  Fate of Eltoria [8-bit version] (CD exclusive bonus-track)

‘On a Moonlit Night’ will be released on July 16th, 2021 on Scarlet