SiXforNinE announced new album ”Parallel Universe” and a new videoclip

Athens, Greece alternative metal rockers SiXforNinE will release their upcoming sophomore full-length album entitled Parallel Universe on August 2, 2019 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by singer Fotis Benardo, mixed by Paul Pavao (Disturbed, Stone Temple Pilots, Breaking Benjamin), and mastered by Tom Baker (Rob Zombie, Nine Inch Nails, Motley Crue). The album artwork was designed by Vagelis Petikas at Revolver Design. See below for the full track listing…

Parallel Universe contains nine high-energy active rock anthems and the album is primed to be unleashed upon the world like a highly contagious virus! From the very first single “Bullet Off Its Course”, one can see how this seize-the-day anthem of positivity could easily push this band towards the top of the international modern rock scene! Other highlights include “Counting Stars” which is about galactic travel via astral projection, and “Sea of Lies” which tells the story of a refugee hoping for a better future.

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the first single “Bullet Off Its Course”. The video was directed by John Nikolopoulosand shot on location on the runway of the historic international airport in Athens, Greece. Watch it right now here:

“Bullet Off Its Course is about being strong enough to move on after betrayal by someone close to you” says guitarist George Kappa. “We did a shoot in this huge hangar which symbolizes betrayal and the place you go to recover. Then we did a second shoot on the runway to symbolize freedom and power.” Lead vocalist Fotis Benardo continues, “George’s grandfather use to work there as a head flight engineer and he used to take George inside the hangars when he was a child. While the airport is now abandoned, it was still very difficult to get permission to shoot the video there. George called everyone his grandfather knew, but in the end our director John got the clearance from the government and we had the whole day to shoot!”

Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, YouTube, and more here.

For more information on SiXforNinE, please visit them on FacebookTwitter, or Eclipse Records, and follow them on SpotifyApple Music or Deezer.


Parallel Universe track listing
01. Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining
02. Life-Devouring Demons
03. Bullet Off Its Course
04. Never Ending Road
05. More Than Words Can Say
06. Counting Stars (A Parallel Universe)
07. Out of the Blue
08. Sea of Lies
09. Meditation : HyperJam

SiXforNinE tour dates (tickets)
June 30 – Attica, Greece @ Release Athens Festival w/ Disturbed & Anthrax
Sept 07 – Oinofyta, Greece @ Open Municipal Theater (Let’s Rock Festival)

SiXforNinE discography
Parallel Universe (LP) – 2019
Sixfornine (LP) – 2015

SiXforNinE Lineup
Fotis Benardo (vocals), George Kapa (guitars), Herc Booze (bass), Pete Outfox (drums)