SEMPITERNAL DUSK release new album on September 27th

Dark Descent Records Announce September 27 Release of SEMPITERNAL DUSK’s ‘Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation’.


SEMPITERNAL DUSK return with their second full length of primitive death metal doom entitled Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation. Five tracks of pummeling mid-tempo death played with intent and a disdain for modern ‘death metal’ cliche. Recorded and mixed at The Autopsy Room (DRAWN AND QUARTERED, SPLATTERHOUSE, ALDEBARAN) and mastered by Dredged Oblivion. The murky production of the previous full-length has been dialed back in favor of a bolder and sharper sound, while retaining the despondent atmosphere. Featuring new artwork by the unholy D. Desecrator.


Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation will be released September 27 on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats via Dark Descent Records.



Track List


1 Caverns of Aural Decay

2 Excavated Filth from Dimensional Incarnations

3 Orgiastic Feast Upon Martyred Flesh

4 Beneath the Emblems of Death

5 Refracted Suffering Through the Windows of Hell

6 Spears of Pestilence




JH – Guitars

VB – Guitars

TC – Drums/Vocals