MORRIGU – new single/video for “In The Shade” featuring At The Gates’ Adrian Erlandsson on drums

Swiss melodic extreme metal band Morrigu have released “In The Shade”, the second single and video from their upcoming album In Turbulence which will be out on April 23, 2021.

“In The Shade” can be viewed & streamed here:

With eight strong and varied songs, In Turbulence is a cross section of all previous albums that the band has released, with Morrigu’s music appealing to fans of Amorphis, Dark Tranquility, or Evergrey. Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates, The Haunted) was invited to play drums on the album and turns in a memorable performance. The album has already begun to receive excellent reviews, including this from Dutch Metal Maniac: “Although the year is not even a month old, Morrigu’s In Turbulence looks a solid contender for a top spot in my year list. The eight songs are works of art on their own…I can only recommend this to any and all metal lovers. ” In Turbulence was mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Arch Enemy, At The Gates), with Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility, In Flames, Soilwork) drawing the phoenix artwork on the front cover.


For more information visit:
Morrigu Official YouTube Channel