ENTRAPMENT shares the brand new single “Morbid Habitation”

ENTRAPMENT: Dutch death metal squad shares new single “Morbid Habitation” via Indy Metal Vault!

Today, Dutch death metallers ENTRAPMENT premiere the scorching new track “Morbid Habitation” via popular metal magazine Indy Metal Vault. Check it out HERE!

“Morbid Habitation” is the third single off the band’s new and final album, “Imminent Violent Death”.

Recently Toilet Ov Hell launched album’s opener “Mortality Unleashed” HERE, while Decibel Magazine premiered the track “Sanctifying Putrescent” HERE!

ENTRAPMENT are getting ready to release their new – and final – full-length effort “Imminent Violent Death“ on 11th May 2019 (CD, MC, Vinyl & Digital) worldwide via Dawnbreed Records.

Now with their fourth album, ENTRAPMENT have further honed their craft – a deadly combination of relentless death metal mixed with melancholic and dark melodies. This truly is a real feast for the old school death metal sound maniacs!

The artwork for “Imminent Violent Death“ was once again conceptualized and designed by Marald van Haasteren (High on Fire, Wolfbrigade, Baroness, Victims).

“Imminent Violent Death” tracklist:

  1. Mortality Unleashed
    02. Incantation of the Grotesque
    03. Sanctifying Putrescent
    04. Malicious Predominance
    05. Sacrilegious Congregation
    06. Imminent Violent Death
    07. Morbid Habitation
    08. Process of Dehumanization

Recorded and mixed by Fredde at Dirtybird Studios, Hoogeveen 2018

Mastered at Enormous Door Mastering, Texas

ENTRAPMENT started off as a one man project lead by multi-instrumentalist Michel Jonker in 2010, but with a full live line-up the band played shows and shared the stage with acts such as Obituary, Sadistic Intent, Sonne Adam, Coffins, Asphyx and Master over the years.

ENTRAPMENT will cease to be an active project after the release of “Imminent Violent Death”. The band’s final show will take place at Graveland Open Air on 11th May 2019.